THE ENEMY WITHIN

THE SPY AGAINST MY PROGRESS.

I’ve been praying for the enemy within and is my major prayer item this week. Allow me to share..

God’s got you, fear not

Galatians 2:1-4
[1]THEN AFTER [an interval] of fourteen years I again went up to Jerusalem. [This time I went] with Barnabas, taking Titus along with [me] also.
[2]I went because it was specially and divinely revealed to me that I should go, and I put before them the Gospel [declaring to them that] which I preach among the Gentiles. However, [I presented the matter] privately before those of repute, [for I wanted to make certain, by thus at first confining my communication to this private conference] that I was not running or had not run in vain [guarding against being discredited either in what I was planning to do or had already done].
[3]But [all went well!] even Titus, who was with me, was not compelled [as some had anticipated] to be circumcised, although he was a Greek.
[4][My precaution was] because of false brethren who had been secretly smuggled in [to the Christian brotherhood]; they had slipped in to spy on our liberty and the freedom which we have in Christ Jesus, that they might again bring us into bondage [under the Law of Moses]. (Amp)

Actually the emphasis is on verse 4 but the first 3 are important to get you understand.

The enemy within

An enemy is an hostile person or group of people around you. Usually it is hard to know them because they exist as good friends (frenemies) they are the false brethren around you and your loved ones. Be careful of them.

Below are some prayer points to help you pray:
1. Pray for God’s cover against such enemies. You, your loved ones are covered by the blood of Jesus and the enemies plans shall not prosper in your life in Jesus name. Bring your your loved ones under the covenant of Jesus Christ.
2. Pray to be sensitive in the spirit so that you are not caught unawares by the enemy(ies) around you and your loved ones. Gal 2:4. Pray to be super sensitive in the spirit. God grants us what we ask of him.
3. Possess the Spirit of Discernment. God grace me with the spirit of discernment. Phil 1:9-10 may I/you be able to know various spiritual agents for their moral/immoral influence. These agents are: from within the humanity. May the Lord give me and you the spirit of discernment so that we are able to know what is going on around us. The enemy shall not trap us successfully in Jesus mighty name.
4. Spies. There is an enemy spying on your daily progress and reporting… Read Gal 2:4 in bits, Paul and his group faced this how about you and me. The enemy is happy when you are struggling, sad, begging, crying in bondage always and make sure you never have a positive progress to destroy the joy of the Lord and to spy out our liberty. I decree and declare that whatever the agenda the ungodly men have, God is destroying the in Jesus name. May there agendas perish with them.

I pray you be blessed. I love you.

Leave a comment